Behind The Silence

There behind the silence,
Lies a hurt, unspoken and numb.
And with all the pain my eyes have seen,
Played out in life by some

Trip me up,
Tear me down,
Watch me crawl,
On the ground.

With time and temperance
And a heavy heart,
My eyes now weeping
I play my part.

Now on my knees,
And next my feet,
Standing tall,
Without defeat

A silence made to be broken,
The hurt slips away.
And in it’s wake
Talking finds the way.

Moving slowly,
And with care,
I shadow some
The truth laid bare.

My eyes have seen true kindness,
From deep within the soul,
Acts of love and beauty,
And therein lies my goal.

I dream a vision,
Of things to come,
When the pain is gone,
Played out by none.

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Behind The Silence

  1. slpmartin says:

    Love the positive tone of the poem’s ending.

Leave a Reply

