Words Unspoken

I see the reason
I’m afraid
I know my place
It’s every shade

From good days to bad
From yellow to blue
I know the reason
I still love you

As wishes combine
we talk in the night
Sharing secrets
Holding tight

To words unspoken
And glances shared
Eyes that meet
With souls laid bare

Yin and yang
Black and white
Two sides of the spectrum
Day and night

Worlds apart
In every way
Drawn together
But not to stay

My place is here
Always will be
You in your world
Without me

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Words Unspoken

  1. Pamela says:

    Well written, so moving too xx

  2. Pamela says:

    Well written, so moving too

  3. slpmartin says:

    Oh…the last stanza caught me off guard….well crafted poem.

  4. eileenmcbriar says:

    A wonderful romantic poem which expresses the true virtue of unconditioned love like a sea of souls.

Leave a Reply

