Secrets And Whispers

Secrets and whispers
Dreams and collisions
Swirling around
Making decisions

As colours combine
Twisting in shades
Blurring my vision
Reality fades

Turning in circles
Living in fear
Hope against hope
Hold back the tear

Pushing through clouds
Pulling at doubt
Drawing the line
And holding out

Secrets and whispers
Dreams and collisions
Holding at bay
I’ve made my decision

The secret is out
It’s clear in my mind
Vision restored
To fear I am blind

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Secrets And Whispers

  1. slpmartin says:

    Another well crafted poem…enjoyed it.

  2. eileenmcbriar says:

    A beautiful thought provoking poem which simply captures the mood,i’m in a rather dark place right now and it helped to lift the gloom.
    Death makes us all appreciate life as the sadness tends to linger longer we remember positive things about the deceased.

  3. eileenmcbriar says:

    Thanks dear yesterday the sunshine provided the colour and warmth to what was a very difficult time for me.Your kindness is appreciated as always there were unbearable pressures building up inside of me and i felt like i was going to crack up under the strain but luckily i prevailed. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs)))))))))))}}}}}} from Eileen

Leave a Reply

