Reaching Out

I feel your pain,
With every tear.
I see your face,
Mapped out with fear.

If there’s a hand
Can you still reach it?

You walk in shadows,
The pace is slow.
You walk in circles,
Nowhere to go.

Hold out your hand
Trust we won’t breach it

A mountain to climb,
Each and every day.
Stripped of your pride,
Hope slipping away.

Take a hand
You can teach it

You feel alone,
That no-one cares.
You grow hungry,
The food is scarce.

Lend a hand
Don’t just preach it!

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Reaching Out

  1. Eileen says:

    Another profound piece of poetry from my celtic friend,your abilities know no bounds.

  2. cinnamon blues says:

    I enjoyed the rhythm and sense of this poem.

  3. Eileen says:

    Have you thought about uploading your poems on to a site like http://www.booksie.com or http://www.writerscafe.org? my poems were very well received and i received tons of reviews on those sites..

  4. Eileen says:

    Hello Gill have you thought of posting your poems on sites like http://www.booksie.com or http://www.writerscafe.org or cold coffe.ning?.I received a lot of good positive feedback on those sites in the past and plenty of reviews on all of my writing including my 130 or so poems.Happy Independence day.

    • Hey Eileen – sorry I didn’t reply sooner to your advise to check out some websites – two of your comments went straight into my spam folder ( very odd!). I will check these out soon – thanks! X

  5. Eileen says:

    Sorry this site isn’t for me i think i will go back to using Booksie.com again

  6. Shakermaker says:

    I am still reading your poems and it doesn’t mean i won’t be back in due course to raise a cheer with you on your undoubted abilities to write well,concise crafted poetry.

Leave a Reply

