For Andrew

Words of passion, pain, and love
Led me to the award above

For Andrew

If you’re living it,
Don’t you think I am too?
If you’re feeling it,
Trust me – I feel it with you.

So sad, so alone,
So cut to the bone,
So quiet, so afraid,
So you feel so betrayed.

Confused and bewildered,
Muddled and down,
Lacking in confidence,
And wearing a frown.

Stay awhile, my child,
My friend, my boy
Don’t you realise,
To know you is a pleasure – a joy?

You make us laugh,
You light up the day,
You fill up our lives,
Because you’re special that way.

I would like to nominate Cinnamon Blues for Promising Poet Rally http://cinnamonblues.wordpress.com

 

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to For Andrew

  1. profound,
    love the word flow.

  2. NotATameLion says:

    Such hope and grace in this poem. It made me smile. Thank you for sharing this poem.

  3. booguloo says:

    What a nice loving write! Thanks for sharing.

  4. Jingle says:

    love it, graceful and beautiful.

  5. cinnamon blues says:

    I like the sense and ease of flow of the poem. A thoroughly enjoyable read.

  6. Your imagery and word flow are excellent. Loved it….

    Melanie

  7. A wonderful piece of poetry πŸ™‚

  8. Very sweet and lovely.

  9. Wonderful words of love and encouragement. Well said and filled with love that is obvious.

  10. “So cut to the bone,” I loved this line. Such an emotional heartfelt piece wonderful

  11. I think andrew is very happy you wrote this

  12. The rhythm of this poem is masterful. It flows so peacefully and brings a smile to my face.

  13. Jingle says:

    perfect.

    πŸ™‚

    well deserved award.

  14. do share random poems with jingle poetry potluck today,

    love your talent, keep it up.

  15. Very profound and touching. A lovely write πŸ™‚

  16. Ina says:

    very moving. lovely.

  17. Shaker Fan says:

    You have a wonderful way with words which incapsulate so many feelings it’s hard to imagine a better contemporary poet than yourself.The warmth,energy,love and care that you express is like the sun kiss on a cool autumn morning with a cool north easterly wind on my back.Andrew a proud name a lovely son and now influencing an awesome poet.
    God bless is mis la meas Eileen

  18. As always it’s a pleasure to read and comment on your excellent writing.

  19. :-p what no reply? boo hoo

Leave a Reply

