In My Mind

In my mind

I wander through the hills,
Taking in the winter air,
Strolling through the glens,
And all without a care.

In my mind

I see you standing there,
A lost and lonely soul,
Taking in the surrounding view,
Perfect in its role.

In my mind

Everything is just right,
Nothing out of place,
A sun filled day to remember,
The warmth upon my face.

In my mind

A flash of pain,
A burst of times gone by,
To painful to remember,
As I watch the world go by.

In my mind

There is a vision,
Of past and future times,
Muddled and confused,
Too twisted to define.

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to In My Mind

  1. slpmartin says:

    Really love the emotions expressed in that last stanza…a fine poem IMHO.

  2. Joanneliberty says:

    This is so beautiful, I could see it all before me & feel it as I read it, lovely to read & very moving.

  3. Great visuals, very moving 🙂

Leave a Reply

