18

Right on time,
as if on cue,
I gave birth
On the day you were due

No messing around,
No time to waste,
Delivery was fast,
You arrived with haste,

On the 19th of February
A Saturday in 1994,
I saw my baby boy,
And you made my heart soar,

With tiny fingers,
You were a bundle of joy,
With tiny toes too,
You were a perfect baby boy.

Watching you grow,
From baby to man,
Is a journey I treasure,
As a mother I can.

Now a young man,
Turning 18 today,
How proud you have made me,
I’m happy to say.

Happy birthday Andrew,
May your day be great,
18 is a milestone,
It’s one special date.

I wish you love and happiness,
And a day filled with joy,
Happy birthday Andrew,
My handsome baby boy.

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in Poems, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 18

  1. slpmartin says:

    Thanks for sharing his poem with us.

  2. Aww… straight from a mother’s heart and I bet you’re wondering where all those years went. Very touching ❤

  3. I love you so much, Mum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

