The Voice of One

To the silence unsound,
To the air all around,
To the feeling unwound,
Come tell me

To this strangest of days,
To the sun and its rays,
To the sea and its ways,
Come tell me

To the mountains in spring,
To the birds as they sing,
To all nature will bring,
Come tell me

To the happy and sad,
To the good and the bad,
To all that we had,
Come tell me

To a morning of frost,
To a life and its cost,
To everything lost,
Come tell me

Come tell me the news,
Reveal all your views,
and all that we’ll lose,
Completely

Come tell me to wait,
At the foot of the gate,
As our future you rate,
So sweetly

Come tell me there’s more
As I wait by the door,
Than a world we adore,
So meekly.

And as we all make a stand,
As we walk hand in hand,
To protect our land,
Remember

It’s the voice of just one,
That can make a head turn,
To gather, together and run
Remember?

And as we continue to fight,
For all that is right,
Don’t forget on the night
To shine

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in Poems, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Voice of One

  1. slpmartin says:

    A strong motivational tone to the poem.

Leave a Reply

