Daring To Wish

Suddenly I see it,
For what it really is,
And suddenly I notice,
That time has gone amiss.

An age of recognition,
Is reflected before me,
And I see in my eyes,
A sadness that’s torn me.

A moment of weakness,
That opened my heart,
To a realisation that,
Life is played in parts.

Stealing a secret,
Daring to wish,
All lost on me,
Until we shared that last kiss.

Now guilt mixed with fear,
Have consumed my day,
But try as I might,
I can’t stay away.

Forgive me, forget me,
Leave me standing here,
But know in your heart,
My love for you is clear.

Deny it, defy it,
Turn and walk away,
I will wait a lifetime
For in my heart you’ll stay.

About caledoniapoems

All comments to any of my written pieces are welcome - good, bad and even the downright ugly. My aim is to improve with each piece and you can help me achieve this.
This entry was posted in Poems, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daring To Wish

  1. this is beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

